FREERIDE WORLD TOUR

Fieberbrunn Pro 2024

The Freeride World Tour (FWT) will also be stopping off in Fieberbrunn in winter 2023/24. From 08 March 2024 the freeride mecca Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn will host the only stop of the tour in German-speaking countries! Even for the world's best freeriders, the northern slope of the Wildseeloder is a real challenge - with a gradient of up to 70 degrees and an altitude difference of an impressive 620 meters.

There will be plenty on offer in the Event Village: from live music, ski tests, exhibitor stands, Opening & Prize Giving Ceremonies to the Freeride Party and Movie Night, you can experience the freeride vibe up close. 

 

  • Location: Valley station area in Fieberbrunn
  • Date: open all day from March 08-10
  • Free admission
  • Highlights on Friday, March 08: Live music & FWT Movie Night
  • Highlights on Saturday, March 09: Juniors Competition & Prize Giving, DJ Sounds & Freeride Party
  • Highlights on Sunday, March 10: First Line Freeride Experience, FWT Riders Welcome & Presentation


 

The FWT competition takes place on the Wildseeloder. It is possible to watch the spectacular rides directly from the Contest Village!

 

  • Location: Fieberbrunn Wildalmen
  • Accessibility: with skis from the F2 Lärchfilzkogel mountain station in the free ski area (skiing at your own risk)
  • Free entry
  • Date: FWT Contest-Day in the weather window 12 - 18 March 2024
  • Prize Giving & Riders BBQ will take place directly in the Contest Village

The contest can also be followed from home in the livestream on this and many other websites!

With sustainable images on the screen
 
Not only from a sporting point of view, the Freeride World Tour is a big topic in the region. Since 2011, Fieberbrunn has been an integral part of the Freeride World Cup and is now the absolute top spot on the scene. Freeride sports in the Skicircus have thus also established themselves as an important local economic factor. And with the international broadcast of the Fieberbrunn stop in dream conditions, the big advertising will be stirred. For example, in 2023 around 300,000 spectators were present at the stop via livestream. A number that has multiplied in the following weeks - thanks to the stream's Relive function. 


In line with the region's strategy for the future, the organizers break modern ground in staging the event. The use of a Cineflex helicopter is no longer necessary; thanks to state-of-the-art technology, the image transmission runs via drones. They provide even more dynamic images of the steepness and challenges of the Face at Wildseeloder. This guarantes not only spectacular images, but also savings on helicopter flights and thus less CO2 emissions.

FREERIDE WORLD TOUR

Fieberbrunn Pro 2024

Auch im Winter 2023/24 macht die Freeride World Tour (FWT) Station in Fieberbrunn. Ab 08. März 2024 beherbergt das Freeride-Mekka Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn den einzigen Stopp der Tour im deutschsprachigen Raum! Selbst für die weltbesten Freerider/innen ist der Nordhang des Wildseeloders eine wahre Herausforderung - mit einer Neigung von bis zu 70 Grad und einer Höhendifferenz von stolzen 620 Metern wartet ein anspruchsvolles Gelände. 

Im Event Village wird jede Menge geboten sein: Von Live Musik, Skitests, Ausstellerständen, über Opening & Prize Giving Ceremonies bis hin zur Freeride Party und Movie Night könnt ihr den Freeride Vibe hautnah erleben. 

 

  • Ort: Talstationsbereich in Fieberbrunn
  • Datum: von 08.-10. März ganztägig geöffnet
  • Freier Eintritt
  • Highlights am Freitag, 08. März: Live-Musik & FWT Movie Night
  • Highlights am Samstag, 09. März: Juniors Competition & Prize Giving, DJ Sounds & Freeride Party
  • Highlights am Sonntag, 10. März: First Line Freeride Experience, FWT Riders Welcome & Presentation


 

Der FWT Bewerb findet am Wildseeloder statt. Hierbei ist es möglich, die spektakulären Fahrten direkt vom Contest Village aus zu verfolgen!

 

  • Ort: Fieberbrunn Wildalmen
  • Erreichbarkeit: mit Skiern ab Bergstation F2 Lärchfilzkogel im freien Skiraum (Befahren auf eigene Gefahr)
  • Freier Eintritt
  • Datum: FWT Contest-Day im Wetterfenster 12.-18.03.2024
  • Prize Giving & Riders BBQ finden direkt im Contest Village statt

Der Bewerb kann auch von zu Hause aus im Livestram auf dieser und vielen anderen Websites verfolgt werden!

Mit nachhaltigen Bildern auf dem Schirm
 
Nicht nur sportlich gesehen ist die Freeride World Tour in der Region großes Thema. Seit 2011 ist Fieberbrunn fixer Bestandteil des Weltcups der Freerider und mittlerweile absoluter Top-Spot der Szene. Damit hat sich der Freeridesport im Skicircus auch als bedeutender heimischer Wirtschaftsfaktor etabliert. Und mit der internationalen Übertragung des Fieberbrunn-Stopps bei Traumbedingungen wird auch die große Werbetrommel gerührt. Rund 300.000 Zuschauer waren bsp. beim Stopp 2023 via Livestream dabei. Eine Zahl, die sich in den Wochen darauf - dank Relivefunktion des Streams - noch multipliziert hat. 


Im Sinne der Zukunftsstrategie der Region gehen die Organisatoren bei der Austragung des Events moderne Wege. Der Einsatz eines Cineflex-Helikopters war nicht mehr nötig, dank modernster Technik läuft die Bildübertragung via Drohnen. Sie liefern noch dynamischere Bilder von der Steilheit und den Herausforderungen des Faces am Wildseeloder. Damit sind nicht nur spektakuläre Bilder, sondern auch die Einsparung von Helikopterflügen und damit weniger CO2-Ausstoß garantiert.